Fall

A Detective Harriet Foster Thriller

In the second book in the Detective Harriet Foster thriller series, author Tracy Clark weaves a twisted journey into the underbelly of Chicago as Harriet and her team work to unmask a serial killer stalking the city’s aldermen.

READ MORE …

Available Here:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble
BAM | IndieBound

Tracy Clark, Fall (cover)
Tracy Clark, Echo (Cover)

Coming December 3, 2024

Preorder Here: Amazon

From the award-winning author of Hide and Fall comes a taut tale of renegade justice and long-awaited resolution, bringing the thrilling Detective Harriet Foster series to a heart-stopping conclusion.

READ MORE …

Tracy Clark’s not-so-hidden talent is for conjuring characters who are engaging and achingly real. Detective Harri Foster is a stellar recruit to her new team and to our crime fiction shelves.

— Lori Rader Day, award-winning author of Death At Greenway

Praise For Tracy Clark

“Clark writes with purpose, her sense of social justice never venturing into dogma but remaining fully rooted in Raines’s actions and personality. She saves, but is no savior, because she operates in a world where survival is the benchmark, and pain remains in the aftermath.” — The New York Times

“Clark has a unique voice in the P.I. genre, one that is articulate, daring and ultimately hopeful.” — S.A. Cosby, Anthony-awarding winning writer, for The Washington Post

“This street-smart first mystery boasts great characterization and a terrific new protagonist. Get this writer on your radar now.”Booklist

“Engrossing and superbly written—I can’t say enough good things about Broken Places!” —Lisa Black, New York Times bestselling author of That Darkness and Unpunished

“Unforgettable. . . . Distinctive, vividly written characters lift this promising debut. Readers will be eager for the sequel.”Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

“Clark’s compelling, suspenseful, and action-packed debut introduces a dogged, tough African American woman investigator who is complex and courageous and surrounded by a family of fascinating misfits. Fans of Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone or Sara Paretsky’s VI Warshawski will welcome Cass Raines to their ranks.”Library Journal (Starred Review)

Tracy Clark Accolades & Awards:

  • 2022 Edgar nomination for Best Short Story
  • 2022 win for the Sue Grafton Memorial Award
  • One of “Eight thrillers and mysteries to read this summer” 2021, Washington Post
  • Winner 2020 G.P. Putman & Sons Sue Grafton Memorial Award
  • Best New PI 2018, CrimeReads
  • One of Library Journal’s Best Books of 2018, Crime Fiction category
  • Short-listed in the mystery category on the American Library Association’s 2019 Reading List
  • Nominated for the 2018 Lefty Award for Best Debut Novel
  • Nominated for the 2019 Anthony Award for Best First Novel
  • Nominated for the 2019 Shamus Award for Best First PI Novel
  • Nominated for the 2020 Lefty Award for Best Mystery Novel

Broken Places has received both critical praise and award recognition, so it seems that Cass Raines – and Tracy Clark – are going to be part of the crime fiction community for some time. To read her is to be a fan of her, so do not waste another moment – read Tracy Clark’s Broken Places today.  – Kristopher Zgorski, BOLO Books

Detective Harriet Foster Series

Tracy Clark, Hide

Harriet Foster #1

Tracy Clark, Fall (cover)

Harriet Foster #2

Tracy Clark, Echo (Cover)

#3 Coming 12/3/24!!

Cass Raines Chicago Mystery Series

Tracy Clark, Broken Places

Chicago Mystery #1

Tracy Clark, Borrowed Time
Chicago Mystery #2
Cass Raines- What You Don't See, by Tracy Clark
Chicago Mystery #3
Chicago Mystery #4
“You know those books that are wonderful, but that envy, the worm in the bud, makes you shy away from praising because you wish you’d created that prose or those insights? Runner by Tracy Clark. She understands the streets, kids, the way a PI and a cop really work. Kudos.”

— New York Times Bestselling author Sara Paretsky, author of the V.I. Warshawski series.

```